Creatives

I loved the first Pecha Kucha Night I went to.

You can watch their presentations if you missed it last Dec 2009 over here.

Thursday featured a new batch of speakers:

  1. AJ Dimarucot (t-shirt/apparel designer)
  2. By Implication (game designers)
  3. Electrolychee (design studio)
  4. Irene Sarmiento (author/therapist)
  5. Mark Meily (filmmaker)
  6. Mark Nicdao (photographer)
  7. Nina Terol-Zialcita (political communicator/lifestyle writer)
  8. Peachie Valera (spirit questor)
  9. Tuldok Animation Studio (animation collective)
  10. Wawi Navarroza (photographer/musician)
  11. Paulo Alcazaren (architect)
  12. Carljoe Javier (writer)

As expected, I had a great time. I think some of them need individual blog posts though :p

Pecha Kucha Night Manila is a project by Ideals Creatives, Inc — They made calling cards that when put together creates a cute paper robot!

I just found the website of Dan Matutina, one of Ideals Creatives’ partners and look at his creations! Click photos for explanations.

Gotta love his stuff. Wish someone like him would help make me a website (ohmygoodness I am shameless) I’m so lame, I’ve got a domain and I’m paying for hosting but I’m using neither because I don’t know how to. :( I follow the instructions over at wordpress.org but it just won’t work huhuhu…

ANYWAY, I think I should take advantage of my (kinda) huge following and give exposure to people you should be looking up to starting with some of the speakers last Thursday. These people are not like Taylor Momsen. Hehe. Keep checking my blog ;) :* :D

About Saab Magalona

I like plastic balloons, polly pockets, cheap cake and spooky couches.
This entry was posted in Art, Events. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Creatives

  1. Dan says:

    Hi Saab. :D Thanks for the Pecha Kucha Night post. Im glad you enjoyed the event. Yey!

    Dan
    PS Thanks for the plug as well.

Leave a Reply

