Pecha Kucha Night Manila

It’s been that long? I remember the last Pecha Kucha Night in December 2009. I went only to support Kate Torralba who was part of it. I had no idea what it was about, I thought Kate would have a fashion show or something. Turns out it was actually a Show and Tell of sorts — complete with slideshows. Oh wait, I just found my old blog post about it! Haha so funny to be quoting myself eight months ago but here goes:

Pecha Kucha is a Japanese term for chit chat. There were speakers from different fields (pole dancer, green architect, fashion designer, mountain climbers, underwater photographer, comic book artist, etc) and they each had 20 powerpoint slides and each slide was shown for 20 seconds so every speaker would have a little over 6 minutes to talk. (Spell Saab, Dec 2009)

I really enjoyed listening to all the speakers. I learned so much! Imagine, I was in a confined space (Shangrila cineplex) with such brilliant minds. I am so excited for this new batch of speakers.

Let’s all go!! Visit Pecha Kucha Manila’s website here.

About Saab Magalona

I like plastic balloons, polly pockets, cheap cake and spooky couches.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Pecha Kucha Night Manila

  1. Pingback: Tweets that mention Pecha Kucha Night Manila | Spell Saab -- Topsy.com

  2. Alix Reyes says:

    Why does this have to be on a school night?:-/
    I’ve always wanted to go ever since I found out about the one in 2009.
    College schedules suck.

Leave a Reply

