Doc Martens

My siblings and I grew up wearing Doc Martens. I think we all wore black ones on our little feet. My ate Unna, the eldest, was the only one with pink ones. I wonder what happened to those — our parents probably gave them away. I remember Greenhills used to carry DMs when I was younger, I don’t think they still do.

Last year I found plain black DMs in the hallway next to the piles of Stella Luna shoe boxes. I asked my mom where the heck they came from and she said she ordered them from the States. I’m so sorry, mom, I know I coveted those brand new DMs of yours and you rarely got to wear them. In my defense, when people asked me where they were from I’d always answer “They’re my moms’!” and they’d say “Your mom is cool!” Of course, I already knew that hehe.

I ordered Cherry red ones from docmartens.com and I’m still waiting for them to arrive.😐

So when we went to Hong Kong, we took advantage of the Doc Martens outlet and bought new pairs we could share. I absolutely love the fact that mom and I share the same shoe size!

We got these pink ones for my little sister, Clara. She’s got really big feet, she’s also a UK 5 in Doc Martens, yay!

The Doc Martens store in HK said the Sanrio ones are arriving in September. Look at how cute!

Which ones do you like?:)

About Saab Magalona

I like plastic balloons, polly pockets, cheap cake and spooky couches.
This entry was posted in Fashion. Bookmark the permalink.

19 Responses to Doc Martens

  1. Maix says:

    I love the 2nd one!❤

  2. Nadine M says:

    Waaaa. I love Doc Marten’s too! Just hope they’d open a branch here in the Philippines. /sobs

  3. SHEE says:

    Yep, Greenhills don’t carry DMs anymore but I saw fake DMs everywhere the last time I went.

  4. Deborah says:

    Pinamimigay mo ba to, Saab? Hahaha kidding!
    Magkano po ang pair ng doc martens dito sa Pinas?🙂

  5. Gusto ko lahat *drools*

  6. chie says:

    i have a pair similar to the pink ones you got for your little sister. except mine is white instead of pink, the butterflies are green, flowers are also red. I ove my DM’s to bits! Got them in the Doc Marten’s outlet in SM The Block a little over 3 years ago. It was on sale then, php3500 fir that pair. Perfect, right? I would love to get my hands on the black sanrio pair with the pink bow🙂

  7. Ruthie says:

    I love DMs! I’m getting the black Sanrio DMs with the pink bow!! :> I know Maxx likes Hello Kitty. Is she gonna get some too?

  8. Raisa says:

    “YOU’RE mom is cool!”

    Uhm, Saab, may typo.🙂

  9. K says:

    The first pair! Wow! Gray! So cute!
    I would love to have that pair.🙂

  10. tsiki says:

    14-hole and the second sanrio pair..cute🙂

  11. nonconformist00 says:

    omigod, i am in love with you hk dms haul. i wonder when ill get mine. (mama please, lemme borrow your credit card!)

  12. Mitchie says:

    `wow ! i like the 2nd sanrio pair .. so kawaii =)

  13. Kait says:

    I❤ the one with purple flower prints! I just don't know if DMs would look good on me though. O.O

  14. rain says:

    saab do you know where i can get genuine DM’s here in the phil?

  15. rain says:

    saab do you know where i can get real DM’s in here in the phil?

  16. Nicole says:

    How much is the all-in-all cost of your Cherry Red DMs?

Leave a Reply

